Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2202)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Vanke Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") received a resignation letter from Mr. Xiao Min, a non-executive director of the Company, on 15 January 2019. Mr. Xiao Min, who is about to serve as a public officer, has applied for the resignation from the position as a non-executive director of the Company due to the change in work arrangements and in accordance with relevant laws and regulations. Mr. Xiao Min has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The resignation of Mr. Xiao Min will not cause the number of members of the Board to fall below the statutory requirements. Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Vanke Co., Ltd., the resignation of Mr. Xiao Min shall be effective from the tender of the resignation letter to the Board. Upon his resignation, Mr. Xiao Min shall no longer serve any positions in the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xiao Min for his contributions on the regulated operations and healthy development of the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board China Vanke Co., Ltd. * Zhu Xu Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 16 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YU Liang, Mr. WANG Wenjin and Mr. ZHANG Xu as executive directors; Mr. LIN Maode, Mr. CHEN Xianjun and Mr. SUN Shengdian as non-executive directors; and Mr. KANG Dian, Ms. LIU Shuwei, Mr. NG Kar Ling, Johnny and Mr. LI Qiang as independent non-executive directors.